Blogger Recognition Award – You love me, you really love me!

BRA readjustedFirstly, I’d like to thank Vahrkalla for nominating me.  He has many words that are far longer than the ones you’ll see here, and suggest the mind of a linguist.  Or a secretive murderer, I’m not to sure.  Either way he makes some good points about many games and gaming related stories and I suggest you have a look.  This one in particular made me chuckle.

So there are rules to this.  Find them below in all their glory!

  • Thank the blogger that nominated you.
  • Attach the award to the post.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.
  • Select 5 other bloggers you want to give the award to.

How I Started:

I’ve mentioned this before, but a friend of mine does lifestyle/food blogging and does rather well out of it.  She’s been on a number of holidays and hotel stays thanks to her writing for so long, and I thought I’d get me some of that!  But with games obviously.

If I’m honest, I like playing games in the spare time I have.  But after a while I can find myself a little burnt out on them, to the point of game experiences blending into each other (you could consider that a commentary on how similar so many games are these days…).  I decided that writing about the games I play might give me (and maybe even others!) a better insight into the experience I’d had.  A way of organising my thoughts if you will.  I’ve found it to be enjoyable.

A Piece Of Advice:

In spite of how hilarious I was earlier, don’t go into blogging for any other reason than the love of writing about whatever it is you’re writing about.    If you’re in it for freebies, chances are you’ll be disappointed.  Maybe you’ll do brilliantly and earn a living from it, maybe you won’t, but if you don’t have a love for what you’re doing, you’ll get fed up of it in no time.  It’s not about the numbers, it’s about you and your words.

My Nominations:

Hungry Goriya has some lovely looks at retro gaming and is well worth your time!

Retr0pia is also a great retro blogger, with some fantastic features comparing the same classic game on different systems.

The Maximum Utmost looks at all sorts of things gaming related and how gaming effects other aspects of life.

I Heart Old Games is even more retro love with all sorts of features and video playthroughs of classic games.

Racoon Daddy does lots of features about being a responsible family man whilst trying to fit in gaming.

4 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award – You love me, you really love me!”

  1. I would like to completely deny any suggestion that I am a secretive murderer. There is no yelling coming from my house. Please stop enquiring. I yawn irregularly. That’s not blood on the walls, it’s a Pollock-esque design choice.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

